Wow I haven’t posted for so long…………

Posted: August 17, 2009 in Family Happenings

Wow – It’s been a long time since the last post. I can’t believe it’s been since March. Well, things are great. The summer has been great.

I’m starting a Wellness challenge today, and one of the challenges is to write either in your journal or you can blog. So I thought I’d better get back to writing my blog. A good 6 months of my life has gone by and I haven’t wrote anything. Maybe I can go back and update.
Anyway the challenge is:
48 oz water
30 minutes of exercise; 3 days, 10 mins 2 days
2 servings of veggies, 2 servings of fruit
No soda, beer, wine, unhealthy snacks, or bad fast food (anything fried)
No sweets
No eating after dinner/9pm
15 min of scripture reading (or spiritual text)
One journal entry (write a letter, thank you note, scrapbook, blog)
express sincere appreciation, love or praise to a family memeber or close friend
personal goal

I think that I can do this. The only thing that I am going to have trouble with is that I love diet coke, but oh well, it’s a challenge and I can do it.

August 10th – First day of school
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

August 12th – Aidrin asked me to feel her loose tooth. I reached into her mouth and pulled out her tooth. She was so mad at me she stormed off.
Now she’s a little bit toothless.
Photobucket

Planted the garden. The tomatoes have made it through July. They don’t look so hot, but they did make it. I planted cantaloupe, watermelon, bush beans, green onions, corn, summer squash, and cucumbers. So excited for everything to start growing again. I am also very thankful to my husband for carrying and emptying all the bags of dirt into my garden. Thanks honey!
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

