Go Cards!

Posted: January 22, 2009 in Family Happenings

The Cardinals are going to the Superbowl.
Lauren was very excited about the game. Her class had a party on Tuesday to celebrate the win. They had popcorn and wore red.

We moved to Arizona in the summer of 2004. Every year, since we’ve been here, I’ve heard how much the Arizona Cardinals suck.
I think that it was last September, I was taking the kids to school, and I see this window sticker on a truck that says, “Please Arizona Cardinals don’t suck too much this year.” or something like that. I don’t think that I have the wording exactly right, but it’s close.
I tell Ric about this sticker, and we have a discussion on how the Cards suck every year.
So, this football season, after every game, I would asked Ric who won. The Cardinals seemed to be winning most of their games. Every time the Cardinals won a game, I would bring up the truck that I saw.
Sunday, January 18th, we have 3:00 church, Ric set the game to record on the DVR, and told everyone and anyone that he did not want to know who won the game. Anyway long story short. The Cardinals beat the Eagles. It was funny, I was listening to the announcers and all of them picked the Eagles to win.
Everyone is so excited that the Arizona is going to the Superbowl.

Comments
  1. Ramona says:

    So you didn’t like our picture of the cardinals holding the steeler banner? LOL. Take heart that you definately have the better weather.
    Ramona

Leave a Reply

