Family Update

Posted: August 18, 2008 in Family Happenings, My Layouts

Here is a really brief update of what’s been happening since my surgery:

    July

Surgery July 14th
Left the hospital July 18th
My parents were here to help me and my family for about a month. Thanks mom and dad!!! We couldn’t have made it without you.
We didn’t really celebrate Lauren’s birthday. She turned 9. We need to make it up to her big time.
Ric and my parents went to the church pioneer day celebration breakfast.
July is pretty much a blur. I spent most of my days and nights in bed, since it was so hard to get up for very long periods of time. Sleeping was another big thing. Trying to get comfortable sitting up sleeping, is not really able to be done.
While Ric and I were both recovering, our church was amazing they drove my kids around, sent in meals, mowed our lawn, and took care of our pool.
My really good friend Christy took my kids overnight for about a week so that Ric and I didn’t have to worry about them. The girls had a great time with her girls. (did I mention that with my girls and her girls together that makes 9 girls)

    August

August 6th the girls started school. Wow! I can’t believe that school has started already. This year is Aidrin’s first year. She is going to all day kindergarten. She was very excited that there were some kids from the kids care at the gym that are in her class.

Here are a few photos:

First day of school (Terran left before I got out of bed – so no picture)

From the Laurels

From the Beehives:

Some flowers that I received (Lauren took the photos – not too bad)

Photos of where Ric was at when he fell of the ladder. You can see his finger prints going down the window, from when he fell. He was actually standing above the window when he fell. I think the official measurements were 18 feet.

New layouts with All Star Kit:

(template by Michelle Filo)

Comments
  1. Jenn says:

    Glad to hear you are doing better! Hope things just keep looking better and better for ya!

  2. Susie2shoes says:

    Just popping to wish you well. Hope you and hubby are on the road to recovery.

    hugs
    susie

Leave a Reply

