IM Meet

Posted: July 8, 2008 in Freebie

Yay! Camryn took 2nd place in her IM Meet last night. Usually she only has to swim 25 yards. Last night she swam the 100 yard IM. They swim butterfly, backstroke, breast stroke, and then freestyle. For this meet they only took the 4 fastest swimmers from each age group. It was really fun. Congrats Cam!!!

I am not one to complain about the weather being hot. I only complain when it’s cold, but yesterday, the pool bleachers were right in line with the sun. No shade around. Usually in Arizona, if you can find some shade, you are good to go.
So last night I sat waiting for Camryn and my clothes were sopping wet. It looked like it was trying to storm, so it was a little on the humid side. So I’m going to admit that it was really hot yesterday. There I said it.

I made a layout! Yay me. It’s about time. I’m getting really far behind. I used my collaboration kit Boys of Summer. I also used a template by Sine. By the way you too can pick up the template for free at Scrap Orchard. Just check the template challenge thread.

I think it turned out really cute, and you can use it for girls too!!!

Here are the other previews of the new kit found at Scrap Orchard:

Comments
  1. Susie2shoes says:

    Congratulations to Camryn on getting 2nd place in her IM Meet, clever girl. I love the page you’ve scrapped for Aidrin’s first BT meet, it’s beautiful and she looks so cute a proud. 🙂

    I guess we are never happy with the weather we get. You are too hot and I’m in fear of being washed away in the rains. This is the second year of rubbish weather in the UK and I can tell you without a moments hesitation it SUCKS. I want to live in Arazona.

    Hope you find a cool bit of shade to while away July.

    Hugs
    Susie

  2. MissDaisy says:

    Congratulations and thanks a lot for your beautiful work. I downloaded several kits.
    I put a banner of “The blue side” on my blog. I want my friends know you.
    Friendly greetings from Argentina.

Leave a Reply

