Exciting News

Posted: July 4, 2008 in Family Happenings, Freebie

Yay! I’m so excited to tell everyone that I am now a seedling at Scrap Orchard. I also have a new freebie to give away today.

Here’s the announcement:

We have a new team of designers in the Orchard!! You may remember them from out So You Think You Can Design Contest!! They’re “interning” with us for a few months and they have just released their first collaboration kit! And it is GORGEOUS!!

Welcome!!!

Designs by Mhulshoff,
Cuppycake Digital Designs,
Scrapalinquent Designs
and Matahati Designs by Zakirah

I’m so excited to work with these girls. It’s been so fun the last couple of weeks. W have completed our first kit together. The Boys of Summer is now in the store at Scrap Orchard.
Take a look. I think it’s awesome, but that’s just my opinion. Hopefully you can leave a comment and let me know what you think of our first collaboration. Click on images to be taken to the store.

Boys of Summer

The kit is now 20% off until Thursday, July 10th, then it will be back up at normal price. Also, if you buy the kit, you can get the free brag book. Take a look:

Brag Book

There are 3 other previews. We couldn’t get everything to fit on just one preview. Go to the store and check them out. I will also post them in the next few days.

Also, DSO is finally up, and I wanted to give out another freebie for my June challenge kit there. I tried so hard to make just a mini, but ended up with a lot more than a mini, so I thought I’d add on to it at the end of the month, but the site went down. So here is my mini if you missed it. And after that preview is my add on.


My Dad


My Dad add on

Update:
Breast Stroke Meet:
Aidrin – pink ribbon (was dq, but then again, not sure who didn’t get dq in her age group)
Way to go Ad!!!
Camryn – 1st place individual (This girl is amazing. She didn’t come up out of the water, until she was half way across the pool. Breast stroke is probably her worst stroke, but makes it look so easy.
3rd place – relay team
Lauren – 2nd place individual and 2nd place relay team.

Great work girls!!!! Swim team is so fun.

Comments
  1. crlin says:

    Thank you for the pretty add-on!!

  2. chicapooh says:

    Thank you for this kit! Love it!

  3. Susie2shoes says:

    Congratulation on your news, you deserve it, your work is wonderful. I hope you continue to create stunning kits, I for one really enjoy your great blog.

    Thank you so much for the freebies, I love them.
    Susie
    šŸ™‚

  4. Fishy Critters says:

    What a cute kit! You have done a fantastic job. Thank you so much for sharing.

  5. Tiki says:

    Congratulations on selling at Scrap Orchard! I just saw the “seedlings” yesterday in the market. Great job on the kit.

  6. denise says:

    So hard to keep kits to a mini with this challenge isn’t it. Your “My Dad” kit is quite lovely. Thanks for sharing it.

  7. Kimberkatt says:

    Thank you for the add-on! I love your designs! Congrats on Scrap Orchard! I was rooting for you during the contest, so glad you get a chance to design with them! Good luck!! šŸ™‚

  8. Dnadryad says:

    Both “Dad” and “Boys Of Summer” are wonderful !
    Thank you very much, and… here lies a little surprise for you : http://dnadryad.blogspot.com/2008/07/crisdam-july-challenge-aloha-leilani.html !
    Have a nice day ;o)

  9. allison says:

    I LOVE your freebies!

    I just figured out how to make blog backgrounds and have been making them.

    I was wondering if I have your permission to use your kits for free layouts. I give you 100% credit.

    Please email me at alliebrownie@gmail.com. THANKS!

  10. Rae says:

    Thank you for these freebies. I love the Scrap Orchard! It’s an awesome place to get top quality digi-scraps.

  11. Noni says:

    Thanks so much for the add on. Got the Dad kit last month.

  12. Andrea says:

    Just saw this post! CONGRATS on becoming a seedling!! That’s AWESOME!! Your kits are always GREAT!! You deserve this opportunity!!

Leave a Reply

