Crock Pot Challenged

Posted: July 2, 2008 in Family Happenings

Ok, like it’s about 111 degrees here in Arizona. I’m not complaining, but when it’s that hot outside, the last thing you want to do is to warm up the house, by cooking something in the oven. So I thought that I would try and make Cordon Bleu in the the crock pot. Looked for a recipe online and tried it yesterday. I swear that the crock pot and I are not friends. Everyone I know loves those things. My food always turns out terrible. Not worth the time and effort it took. I would have just rather gave the kids frozen waffles. They would have liked it better. So if anyone has any suggestions on what I’m doing wrong, or a good recipe to use in the crock pot, I’d love to hear from you. I’m about to try and sell the thing on Craig’s List.

Anyway, enough about crock pots. It’s been kind of a long time since I’ve posted. I’ve been busy with something new. Stay tuned for some exciting news.

Updated on swim meets:

Freestyle Meet
Yay Aidrin – 5th place (she made it across the pool)
Camryn – 2nd place (Camryn had an infection in her foot and couldn’t do the relay)
Lauren – 2nd place individual, 1st place relay team (A1)

Backstroke Meet
Aidrin – 7th place, 3rd place relay team
Camryn – 1st place individual, 3rd place relay team (B2)
Lauren – 6th place individual, 3rd place relay team (A4)

Butterfly Meet
Aidrin – 3rd place (yay didn’t get disqualified!)
Camryn – 1st place individual, 1st place relay team (A3)
Lauren – 3rd place individual, 2nd place relay team (B4)

Leave a Reply

