Almost A Home Run

Posted: April 9, 2008 in Family Happenings

Just got back from Lauren’s softball game. I actually know the score for the first time in two years of my girls playing. They needed a score keeper. So that would be me tonight. I have never kept score before and had to pay careful attention to the game. I was so stressed the whole time. I think I manage to get it right. Anyway, back to Lauren. She hit the ball perfect. It was such an awesome hit. She could have actually had a home run, but was confused weather to run or not. One coach was saying to stay and the other coach was telling her to run. She made it to 3rd base, then the next batter hit her in. Go Lauren! It was so cold during the game. We were freezing. The coach said that Lauren looked like she was turning purple. Somebody was telling me at the game that this weekend it suppose to be 100 degrees. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

