Baking Cookies

Posted: March 8, 2008 in Freebie

After I got home today from taking Aidrin to ballet, Lauren (8) and Camryn (9) asked if thy could make cookies. I told them that they could. I thought that they wanted to make the cookies that were in the fridge. The cookies that you just break apart and bake. No, they didn’t want to make those cookies. They wanted to make chocolate chip cookies from scratch. I told them that they would have to read and follow all the instructions. So I hear them reading from the back of the chocolate chip package. Lauren is telling Camryn that they need 21 dash 4 cups of flour. Ric and I both started laughing, and new we had a problem. We explained to Lauren that it was listed in fractions. The light bulb went on, then everyone was laughing. I wasn’t paying much attention to what was going on, but they called their dad over, because the butter that they put in was, I guess FROZEN. They were having trouble mixing the batter. So Ric and I go over and look at the bowl. They have put all the ingredients in together, without mixing. So there is a cube of butter, flour at the bottom of the bowl, and some eggs and sugar that were kind of mixed together. So I tried to do some quick fixing, finally got everything blended. I think that the chocolate chips were kind of blended in. So it was more like chocolate batter. They finally got to the baking stage, and the cookies came out of the oven flatter than pancakes. The girls said the cookies tasted really good. Not much to look at. I’ve included a picture of the cookies below.

I have finally finished my free mini kit for the March color challenge at SAS. Hope that you like it. The links are below the picture. I’d also like to say a big thank you to those that have left comments on the 4share account or on my blog. I really appreciate it. Thanks and Enjoy the new kit!

The cookies

The free kit

Paper
Elements

Comments
  1. grambie says:

    Thanks for a warm and beautiful kit for the SAS Color Challenge. I appreciate your kindness in sharing of your precious time away from your family and friends. Love that paper pattern and its color mix in the background of your preview. To include papers in three color hues along with the matching ribbons gives us a wide selection choice. Leavin LUV! XOXOXO

  2. ciocichar says:

    Very pretty kit. Great butterfly and really love the cardboard heart. Thanks so much for sharing it with us!

  3. PatinParis says:

    Thank you! Very nice job on the kit!!!

  4. smp131 says:

    Love the March challange kits can”t wait to see what yoe do with April’s colors.

  5. Sandy says:

    What a sweet kit.
    Thanks for sharing.

  6. linnie says:

    Very nice. I like the butterfly – sweet. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

