March DSO color challenge

Posted: March 4, 2008 in Freebie

It’s the start of another month. I can’t believe that February is already over with. We had a busy weekend, working on the yard, and pool. We were able to get rid of a bunch of stuff that has been hanging around for far too long. My garden is growing so much. I have tons and tons of lettuce. I have been giving lettuce away to anyone who will take it. There is so much. It cooled off again yesterday, but is suppose to warm back up into the 80’s for the rest of the week. I need to get my other planting done soon, or else I’m not going to get anything to grow before it reaches 100 degrees. Tomato plants don’t like it when the temps go over 100. Anyway, with a new month here, I have been busy with some new challenges at DSO. I have attempted to do another mini kit for the color challenge. I hope that you like it. I think I’m getting a little better at this. Well, at least it’s not taking me as long to make a kit. The first kit I did took me like 3 times as long. Click on the links below the picture and enjoy.

Paper
Elements

Here is a layout that I did using some pieces from the kit.

Comments
  1. shell says:

    Thanks so much!

  2. Robyn MM says:

    What a lovely kit you’ve created! Thank you for sharing. And I love your LO. 🙂

  3. Dorys says:

    It’s really funny to read about your lettuce and your garden but it’s the fact that i can’t figure it out cause here, we are in the middle of a hugs snow storm. We receive almost 40 cm of snow and it’s finishe yet !!! I live in Quebec, Canada.

  4. Jodie says:

    I love the colors in this kit! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. I love reading your blogs too – you have a great sense of humor!

  5. Dee says:

    Thank you so much simply lovely.

  6. Susie says:

    Thanks so much for the lovely kit

  7. BJ Barker says:

    Love the colors
    Thanks
    BJ

  8. redheadrev says:

    This is really cute! Thanks!

  9. Hi,

    I love all your kits you really have an eye for designing and I just love your colour combinations.
    I tried to download this kit and in 4Shared it asks for a Password for each part of the kit. I couldn’t find anywhere on your sight that mentioned a need for a password, I hope you can help me as I really love your kits. Thanks, GodBless :o)

Leave a Reply

