Spring!

Posted: February 21, 2008 in My Layouts

Wow, what a storm we had last night. There was tons and tons of lightning. Lots and lots of rain. It reminded me of the storms we usually have in August, around here. The storm started about 10:30 last night, just as I was getting ready to go to bed. If you know me, you know that I do not like lightning. It freaks me out big time. So I had quite a difficult time getting to sleep. I had to pull the covers over my head and hide from the lightning. Ric, thinks I’m kinda weird. He loves when it storms like that.

The kids had a half day of school yesterday. Terran had a friend over and Lauren tried to call all her friends, but couldn’t find anyone to come over. She was very upset about it. Camryn couldn’t find anyone either. It turned out to be ok, since they both had to go to activity days.

For dinner last night we had tacos. The lettuce just happened to be from the garden. Terran mentioned that she liked the lettuce much better than what we normally have. Then after my family had all been eating for a while, I mentioned that they were all eating spinach. I had chopped up spinach and tossed it into the lettuce. They all had a surprised look on their faces, but then said that the spinach tastes like lettuce. So it was all ok.

Here is a layout that I did of Lauren for 3scrapteers challenge. Using Spring has Sprung kit by Barbara Speck. I love, love how this turned out. This is such a great picture of Lauren. It totally captures how she is always smiling. I love how the light is shining on her face.

Picture of our tree on Monday.

Leave a Reply

