Posted in My Layouts

No blue sky today

Woke up to pouring rain. I guess I need to watch some news every now and then. I had no clue that we were even suppose to get rain. I had planned on watering the garden today, but I guess that’s taken care of, for now. Camryn had a fever of 102.5 last night, so she stayed home from school today. I had planned on going to the gym this morning. For the last couple of weeks Aidrin has had a little bit of a cold, so we haven’t been able to attend the gym. Aidrin is finally to the point where she can go into the gym daycare, and now Camryn’s sick. The trials of being of mom. Well, then again, there’s always Monday.

Yesterday afternoon I picked up Terran early from school. She had gone to the Renaissance Festival for a class field trip. Terran gets into the car, she has fairy wings on her back, and is sporttin’ a henna tattoo. I didn’t say a word. Just asked if she had a good time. She excitedly told me about her whole day. It’s sounds like she had a great time.

Here is a new layout that I did for the challenge #8 at digitalcandy. The Challenge is to use everything in the candy jar. I’m not really one to use a lot of patterned paper, so I had some difficulty doing this one. The Kit is by Angela Niehaus.

A rose from Ric to me. (He supported Beehive fundraiser)

Leave a comment