It’s the day of Love

Posted: February 14, 2008 in Uncategorized

What a great day yesterday was! I love, love, love it. It’s finally warm. I know that my definition of warm and most of the people I know (living in snowy conditions) definition of warm are far apart. (I feel for each one of you. I hate the cold!) We had a high temp of about 77 degrees yesterday. I finally was able to leave the house without a jacket.

Ric and I went out last night and ate dinner at Charlestons. It was nice to have a decent conversation for about an hour. It’s not too often that I have any kind of conversation with an adult. With a grumpy teenager, an 8 & 9 year old, and my buddy the four year old. Not a lot of substance. We then attended a temple session after dinner, with some members of our ward. I loved it. I came away with a very peaceful and calm feeling. That feeling lasted all of about 30 minutes, and definitely left the moment I stepped into our house. When I walked in the house I saw and smelled the lingering effects of smoke. The kids were fighting about someone not being in bed, and etc. Well, the feeling was nice for as long as it lasted. I guess I’ll take it for as long as I can get it.

The kids are definitely excited about today being Valentines Day. They made up their valentines for their classmates, which had to have candy (made a run to the store last night, because I forgot the candy, and was reminded of this) attached to the valentine. Camryn and Lauren are both having Valentine parties today. Aidrin has been busy handing me paper after paper to cut into hearts, so that she can decorate them for EVERYONE. Terran has a field trip today for her Drama class. I am going to be busy this afternoon helping the Beehives out with their Valentines Day fundraiser for camp. The Beehives are going to be delivering a gift and a card to some of the women in our ward from their husbands. They will also decorate the front door with some hearts and a sign that says Happy Valentines Day. We did this last year and had a lot of positive feedback.

This picture is a tree in our front yard taken today. 2 days ago it was bare. Now look at it!
Aidrin’s comment on the blossoms “The birds are hiding and like to smell the flowers.”

Here is the doughnut that Aidrin picked out yesterday.

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY to everyone!

Comments
  1. Deb Ammerman says:

    Oh! You have SPRING! We still have so much snow! (I live in Michigan). I love your photo of the tree in bloom! Is it a Cherry? I am so ready for Spring!

Leave a Reply

